Trusting God

If there’s one thing I’ve learned in the last couple years is that I absolutely have no idea what I’m doing in my own life. When I try to do things my own way, somehow things don’t turn out great. it’s crazy how you can think you know what’s best for your life, but in reality you probably don’t. I mean, how many times have you thought you had a situation allllll figured out only to end up confused as to why it didn’t work out? When we try to take control of our own lives we’re not letting God lead. And when you think about it, why wouldn’t we want God to lead? God only wants the best, most fulfilled, beautiful lives for us.

Jeremiah 29:11

But the thing is, we need to let him give us that kind of life by trusting Him and surrendering control of our lives to Him.

“Commit to the LORD whatever you do, and he will establish your plans.”

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭16:3‬ ‭NIV‬‬

“In their hearts humans plan their course, but the LORD establishes their steps.”

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭16:9‬ ‭NIV‬‬

These are two of my favorite scriptures. It shows that we should give everything (including our plans & desires) to God, but that he really establishes that path. This can be both

comforting and also incredibly difficult. We will never know what God’s answer is going to be. So on the one hand it’s nice to know that the reaaaaal decision making is out of our hands, but on the other hand, God really gets the final say. Let’s just be real- it’s hard to relinquish control of our lives.

But we know that God always has our best interests in mind and that he knows us far more than we even know ourselves. And for that reason, he continues to open and close doors in our lives.

This is especially hard in uncertain seasons of life, but if we allow it to, it can also feel incredibly comforting and loving. God’s got us. Sure I graduated and I have no idea what I’m doing next, but God does. God has incredible plans for me and I need to hold onto that. Trusting God and giving my worries and anxieties to him (1 Peter 5:7) will lead to a Christ-centered life that will be life to the full. God is our greatest adventure partner, let him take you on that adventure!

#beyondblessed

xoxo,

Lauren Moriah

One thought on “Trusting God

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑